The LAURA Short Fiction Awards,
named in honor of Laura Ingalls Wilder,
are sponsored by Women Writing the West (WWW) and open to its members. WWW is proud to publish the winners in the LAURA Journal.

Women Writing the West is a nonprofit organization of writers and other professionals writing and promoting the Women's West. Membership is open to all interested persons worldwide.


Table of Contents

First Place
The Growing Season by Wendy Claus

Second Place
The Wilkins Will by Josephine Young

Third Place
The Trunk by Teri Crane

Honorable Mention
Grabbing Hold by Evelyn Hess

Honorable Mention
Fool's Moon by K. Lyn Wurth

LAURA Archives: 2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014

2014-2015 LAURA Committee

Anne Schroeder
WWW President

Doris Baker
WWW President Elect

Cynthia Becker
WWW Past President

Women Writing the West Thanks
Jessy Randall
2015 Final Judge

Vol. 6, 2015 - 2016