The LAURA Short Fiction Awards,
named in honor of Laura Ingalls Wilder,
are sponsored by Women Writing the West (WWW) and open to its members. WWW is proud to publish the winners in the LAURA Journal.

Women Writing the West is a nonprofit organization of writers and other professionals writing and promoting the Women's West. Membership is open to all interested persons worldwide.

Table of Contents

First Place
Night Riding by Candace Simar

Second Place
Chessy's Wedding by Elizabeth Boyle

Third Place
The Bang Girls by Anne Schroeder

Fourth Place
I Stare at People by B.K. Froman

Fifth Place
Separation of the Stars by K. Lyn Wurth

LAURA Archives:
2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017

2017-2018 LAURA Committee

Carmen Peone
WWW President

Cindy Sandell, Chair
WWW President Elect

Linda Jacobs
WWW Past President

Women Writing the West Thanks
Janet Harris, Ph.D.
2018 Final Judge

Vol. 9, 2018- 2019