The LAURA Short Fiction Awards,
named in honor of Laura Ingalls Wilder,
are sponsored by Women Writing the West (WWW) and open to its members. WWW is proud to publish the winners in the LAURA Journal.

Women Writing the West is a nonprofit organization of writers and other professionals writing and promoting the Women's West. Membership is open to all interested persons worldwide.

Table of Contents

First Place
The Blink Of An Eye, by B.K. Froman

Second Place
Goldie Hawn at the Good Karma Café, by Lynn Downey

Third Place
Freedom, by Lenore Mitchell


LAURA Archives:
2010 | 2011 | 2012 | 2013 | 2014 | 2015 | 2016 | 2017 | 2018

2019-2020 LAURA Committee

Cindy Sandell
WWW President

Amy Nowak, Chair
WWW President Elect

Carmen Peone
WWW Past President

Women Writing the West Thanks
DiAnn Mills
2019 Final Judge

Vol. 10, 2019- 2020