Vol. 10 – 2019

The LAURA Short Fiction Awards, named in honor of Laura Ingalls Wilder, are sponsored by Women Writing the West (WWW) and open to its members. WWW is proud to publish the winners in the LAURA Journal.

Women Writing the West is a nonprofit organization of writers and other professionals writing and promoting the Women’s West. Membership is open to all interested persons worldwide.


2018-2019 LAURA Committee

Cindy Sandell
WWW President

Amy Nowak, Chair
WWW President Elect

Carmen Peone
WWW Past President

Women Writing the West Thanks
DiAnn Mills
2019 Final Judge

WWW logo