The Women’s West in Short Fiction
Volume 14 – 2023

The LAURA Short Fiction Awards, named in honor of Laura Ingalls Wilder, are sponsored by Women Writing the West (WWW) and open to its members. WWW is proud to publish the winners in the LAURA Journal.

Women Writing the West is a nonprofit organization of writers and other professionals writing and promoting the Women’s West. Membership is open to all interested persons worldwide.

2022-2023 LAURA Committee

Lynn Downey
WWW President

Gayle Gresham, Chair
WWW President Elect

Betsy Randolph
WWW Past President

Women Writing the West Thanks
Kari May
2023 Final Judge

WWW logo