Wintering with WWW

WHAT IS IT?  A new seasonal ZOOM program of speakers for Women Writing the West in 2021.

WHY?  A member benefit of camaraderie, entertainment, and knowledge through the darkest months of the year.

WHO’S SPEAKING?  The speakers are successful, published authors outside of WWW Membership.
A different speaker will present a different topic each month (Jan-April.)  Revisit this page to check them out as the presenters sign on for the program.

WHO CAN ATTEND?  WWW Members of course, for free; and you may invite several of your friends to attend also. It’s our winter membership outreach and a good way to share a smile with friends during these long months.

WHEN?  The 3rd Tuesday of each month (Jan. 19, Feb. 16, Mar. 16, and Apr. 20) at 7:00 PM Mountain Time.

DID YOU SAY IT WAS FREE?  Yes, to WWW Members and your friends/guests.

HOW DO I (We) Register?  WWW Member and Past President Linda Jacobs will be your host.  Register by filling out the short form below.

PLEASE NOTE:  Each person who wants to attend must register in advance for each Wintering With WWW meeting. When the date draws near, Linda will send a ZOOM link to registered attendees.

Questions? Contact Linda Jacobs, readlindajacobs@mindspring.com.


Registration is closed for our final Wintering Speaker, Susan Wiggs, on April 20, 2021 at 7:00 PM Mountain time.

You will receive the Zoom meeting link in your email inbox.

April 20, 2021 Wintering with WWW
Speaker Susan Wiggs
Registration Opens March 17, 2021

7:00 PM Mountain Time

6:00 PM Pacific Time
8:00 PM Central Time
9:00 PM Eastern Time

Susan’s topic is, From Idea to Printed Page: The Journey of a Book

Susan Wiggs

Susan Wiggs’s novels have appeared in the #1 spot on the New York Times Bestseller List, and have captured readers’ hearts around the globe with translations into more than 20 languages and 30 countries.  Her recent novel, The Apple Orchard, is currently being made into a film, and The Lakeshore Chronicles has been optioned for adaptation into a series.

She will talk about each step of the process, from the initial spark, through the writing and revision process, finding an agent and publisher and the publication process.

Goodbye Winter Blues!


Are you enjoying the Wintering with WWW Speakers Series?

Your donation to WWW supports this, and other, Women Writing the West programs and events,
and it is fully tax-deductible to the fullest extent permitted by law. (Federal ID#: 84-1297060)